press-reviews-awards

media

1/2

News about our School's!

NKBA Taps College of the Year

HACKETTSTOWN, NJ — The National Kitchen & Bath Association has named San Diego Mesa College the winner of its College of the Year honor for its outstanding technical merit in student kitchen and bath design.

 

Design Institute of San Diego named 2018 INTERIOR DESIGN BEST SCHOOLS 

Schools.com ranks DISD as #2 Interior Design Program in the Nation.

awards

Design Star Award , Best Small to Medium Bath 

Nominated California State Business Award for 2017

Named one of BEST Interior Designers in Maryland - The LuxPad

One of the top 10 BEST Interior Designers in Multiple San Diego Areas-Porch

 

 "circa Studio 8 has been crowned: Best for Kitchen & Bathroom Designs 2017" - Greater San Diego" - Build Magazine

 

Kitchen and Bath Design Awards, American Society of Interior Designers:  San Diego Chapter- Judge

Press Release

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

circa studio 8 kitchen bath & interiors Receives 2018 San Diego Award

San Diego Award Program Honors the Achievement

SAN DIEGO October 21, 2018 -- circa studio 8 kitchen bath & interiors has been selected for the 2018 San Diego Award in the Interior Designer category by the San Diego Award Program.

Each year, the San Diego Award Program identifies companies that we believe have achieved exceptional marketing success in their local community and business category. These are local companies that enhance the positive image of small business through service to their customers and our community. These exceptional companies help make the San Diego area a great place to live, work and play.

Various sources of information were gathered and analyzed to choose the winners in each category. The 2018 San Diego Award Program focuses on quality, not quantity. Winners are determined based on the information gathered both internally by the San Diego Award Program and data provided by third parties.

About San Diego Award Program

The San Diego Award Program is an annual awards program honoring the achievements and accomplishments of local businesses throughout the San Diego area. Recognition is given to those companies that have shown the ability to use their best practices and implemented programs to generate competitive advantages and long-term value.

The San Diego Award Program was established to recognize the best of local businesses in our community. Our organization works exclusively with local business owners, trade groups, professional associations and other business advertising and marketing groups. Our mission is to recognize the small business community's contributions to the U.S. economy.

SOURCE: San Diego Award Program


 

Press Release

 

Circa Studio 8 Interiors of San Diego, California Receives

Best Of Houzz Award

 

Annual Survey and Analysis of 16 Million Monthly Users

Reveals Top-Rated Building, Remodeling and Design Professionals

 

San Diego, California, February 4, 2014 – circa studio 8 of San Diego, California has been awarded “Best Of Houzz” by Houzz, the leading platform for home remodeling and design. The briskly emerging Interior Design, Kitchen and Bath Firm was chosen by the more than 16 million monthly users that comprise the Houzz community.

 

The Best Of Houzz award is given in two categories: Customer Satisfaction and Design. Customer Satisfaction honors are determined by a variety of factors, including the number and quality of client reviews a professional received in 2013. Design award winners’ work was the most popular among the more than 16 million monthly users on Houzz, known as “Houzzers,” who saved more than 230 million professional images of home interiors and exteriors to their personal ideabooks via the Houzz site, iPad/iPhone app and Android app. Winners will receive a “Best Of Houzz 2014” badge on their profiles, showing the Houzz community their commitment to excellence. These badges help homeowners identify popular and top-rated home professionals in every metro area on Houzz. 

 

“We are thrilled to be part of the Houzz community and are honored to accept this award and badge from them. A Client's satisfaction and recognition of their personal style, is always our top priority”, says Cynthia Ryan, Principal, circa studio 8.

 

“Houzz provides homeowners with the most comprehensive view of home building, remodeling and design professionals, empowering them to find and hire the right professional to execute their vision,” said Liza Hausman, vice president of community for Houzz. “We’re delighted to recognize circa studio 8 among our “Best Of” professionals for customer satisfaction as judged by our community of homeowners and design enthusiasts who are actively remodeling and decorating their homes.”

 

With Houzz, homeowners can identify not only the top-rated professionals like circa studio 8, but also those whose work matches their own aspirations for their home. Homeowners can also evaluate professionals by contacting them directly on the Houzz platform, asking questions about their work and reviewing their responses to questions from others in the Houzz community.

 

Follow circa studio 8 on Houzz

 http://www.houzz.com/pro/cynthiacircastudio8/circa-studio-8-bfa-allied-asid-nkba

 

About circa studio 8

Creative solutions and strong educational background propel this Interior Design Firm which specializes in Residential Interiors, Kitchen and Bath, and Light Commercial Design. Circa Studio 8 has recently been awarded the NKBA/San Diego ‘Design Star Award for 2013’ for best small to medium bath design. Circa Studio 8 is known for its great attention to detail, which provides lovely, yet highly functional design solutions for its clients.

 

About Houzz

Houzz is the leading platform for home remodeling and design, providing people with everything they need to improve their homes from start to finish - online or from a mobile device. From decorating a room to building a custom home, Houzz connects millions of homeowners, home design enthusiasts and home improvement professionals across the country and around the world. With the largest residential design database in the world and a vibrant community powered by social tools, Houzz is the easiest way for people to get the design inspiration, project advice, product information and professional reviews they need to help turn ideas into reality. 

circa studio 8 kitchen bath & collected interiors of San Diego, CA

Awarded Best Of Houzz 2019


 

Awarded by Community of Over 40 Million Monthly Users, Annual BOH Badge Highlights Home Remodeling & Design Professionals with Top Ratings and Most Popular Home Designs


 

San Diego, January 28, 2019 – circa studio 8 kitchen bath & collected interiors of San Diego, CA has won “Best Of Customer Service” on Houzz®, the leading platform for home renovation and design. The boutique kitchen, bath, residential and light commercial firm was chosen by the more than 40 million monthly unique users that comprise the Houzz community from among more than 2.1 million active home building, remodeling and design industry professionals.


 

The Best Of Houzz badge is awarded annually, in three categories: Design, Customer Service and Photography. Design awards honor professionals whose work was the most popular among the Houzz community. Customer Service honors are based on several factors, including a pro's overall rating on Houzz and client reviews submitted in 2018. Architecture and interior design photographers whose images were most popular are recognized with the Photography award.


 

A “Best Of Houzz 2019” badge will appear on winners’ profiles as a sign of their commitment to excellence. These badges help homeowners identify popular and top-rated home professionals in every metro area on Houzz.


 

“We take pride in transforming clients’ dreams into beautiful, functional interiors. We celebrate classic luxury, diversity in style, and pieces that that stand the test of time. Circa studio 8 is honored to accept this accolade and to continue to grow with Houzz.”


 

"Best of Houzz is a true badge of honor as it is awarded by our community of homeowners, those who are hiring design, remodeling and other home improvement professionals for their projects,” said Liza Hausman, vice president of Industry Marketing for Houzz. “We are excited to celebrate the 2019 winners chosen by our community as their favorites for home design and customer experience, and to highlight those winners on the Houzz website and app."


 

Follow circa studio 8 on Houzz.


 

About Cynthia Ryan

With a 5-year BFA in Interior Design, a life spent on the United States coasts, and a deep understanding of constructive and technical building standards, Cynthia Ryan has built a reputation of style, an eye for refined craftsmanship, and great attention to her clients' needs. She prides herself on designing with the details in mind, considering finish application, scale, and quality furnishings from the get-go. Inspired by architecture and nature, her interiors marry clean and modern design with raw and natural materials, bringing the outdoors inside whenever possible. Her motto? Never a catalog page. A donation is made to various charities with each project she undertakes.


 

About Houzz

Houzz is the leading platform for home remodeling and design, providing people with everything they need to improve their homes from start to finish – online or from a mobile device. From decorating a small room to building a custom home and everything in between, Houzz connects millions of homeowners, home design enthusiasts and home improvement professionals across the country and around the world. With the largest residential design database in the world and a vibrant community empowered by technology, Houzz is the easiest way for people to find inspiration, get advice, buy products and hire the professionals they need to help turn their ideas into reality. Headquartered in Palo Alto, Calif., Houzz also has international offices in London, Berlin, Sydney, Moscow, Tel Aviv and Tokyo. Houzz is a registered trademark of Houzz Inc. worldwide. For more information, visit houzz.com.

Client Reviews

Kimberly Miller

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2018

Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999

Cynthia is a gem and knows her stuff. She is very good at listening to the clients wants and needs, working them into the budget and giving different options ranging from just what you asked to pushing you a bit to explore other trending designs, no matter what your style is. Cynthia helped re-design the layout in our master bathroom. We got more usable space, storage and had the design elements I asked for.

We recently had the need for a designers input for our kitchen remodel and she was my go-to.

Terrasanta, CA    May 2018

 

 

 

We started the daunting task of remodeling our kitchen six months ago and were very fortunate to have the services of Cynthia Ryan with Circa Studio 8 as our designer. Cynthia's level of attention to detail is extraordinary. We were initially overwhelmed with the number of decisions that needed to be made. Cynthia was extremely patient and walked us through the journey of these decisions one by one. She educated us on every issue and variation of each decision. Cynthia interviewed us and took note on everything we wanted in our new kitchen. She then drew up the design of our kitchen showing each elevation and measurement. These plans became the true blueprint that allowed the contractor, cabinet maker, painter, counter installer and lighting expert to provide viable bids and were used to make essential decisions. Cynthia Ryan was a constant source of support, education and guidance. She is highly skilled in visualizing the outcome of a design well in advance and was thus able to guide us around possible problem areas. Ms. Ryan is a very strong and passionate client advocate who quickly stepped in to provide us with encouragement to take the time needed to make necessary decisions in spite of the pressures being expressed by busy trade persons.

In conclusion, we would highly recommend Cynthia Ryan with Circa Studio 8 to assist anyone who is contemplating a kitchen or bath remodel. Her experience, professionalism, ability to work with others, and extensive training were the major reasons for the success of our kitchen remodel. We are thrilled with the outcome and absolutely love our new kitchen!

Bill and Katie Grimes

Scripps Ranch, San Diego CA

 

 

 

While traveling, my brother asked me to find someone to design and oversee a remodel of his Master Bath for his lakefront condominium. I was lucky enough to discover Cynthia and her talents through a friend.

 

At our initial meeting she listened very closely to what my brother and I had discussed concerning many issues he had with the bath. Cynthia took notes and inquired about my brother's lifestyle and taste. She returned later and presented extremely detailed and accurate CAD drawings of the space, along with visual aids and samples, that helped us understand how the remodel would appear.

 

Together we selected a stone counter slab which has a vein cut. Not an easy piece to work with. However, in connecting functionality with sophistication, she brought the bathroom to completion with a subtle richness that far exceeded our expectations!  Without being to overly masculine or feminine, the bathroom shows great style and luxury. My brother loves it! Our favorite feature is a "waterfall" shower that Cynthia designed specifically for him, which he looks forward to using when he returns home from travel or just after working out!

 

It is a pleasure for me to write this recommendation for Cynthia, and I do so with total honesty and satisfaction! I would highly recommend her!!

 

Maureen and Joe S.

Scripps Ranch, San Diego CA

 

Maureen S.

Linda Garrett

September 27th 2016 at 8:35am

Thanks Cynthia, it was a pleasure working with you!

New York, NY

Cynthia helped us long distance to Bermuda with our French Style Study. We acquired all of our goods here on the island saving us money in taxes and freight!  Cynthia worked with us on the Design and sourcing of the materials, as we have some vendor limitations to the island.

We could not be happier with the result and hope to have her design another room for us in the future!

Mary C.

Island of Bermuda

 Interior Design Verified Review

As good as they come.

Cynthia is everything you want in a Designer. She is creative, responsive, and meticulous. She will do as much or as little as you want. Her guidance through my remodeling of my bathroom has been above and beyond. This was not my first time at the rodeo but this experience of remodeling was made so much better because of Cynthia.

Susan G. on March 12, 2017

Washington, DC

Verified Review

Cynthia will be helping us with our kitchen and bathroom updates. She gave us great ideas from the beginning and I can't wait to see to see her final design lay out and materials! 

Debra

San Marcos, CA

We just hired Cynthia and she has been absolutely fantastic. Very responsive, professional and knowledgeable. She is doing a great job try to balance out design styles.

-Marcia

September 10, 2016

College Park, MD

Thumbtack Spotlight

 

Circa Studio 8 - San Diego

5 out of 5 stars

(3 reviews)

 

What do you love about your job?

I love to design just about everything! Working with clients gives me the opportunity to share their vision, work through it with them, and in return, it challenges me to push the creative limits of my design.

Seeing my client's vision (or the one we create together) is very rewarding. I love to see the happy faces of my clients when their spaces come alive due to it becoming more functional for their everyday life. We pair it with all the beautiful elements that we pull together in completing their space and home. These curated environments surround their families during the holidays and the many special moments that they cherish in life.

With commercial work, I love to create public places that are thoughtful, with a clean aesthetic, incredibly functional, and most of all, protect all who pass through the space. Safety is a big concern and is often not understood by the public. I try to educate my clients as to how to keep the public safe and excited in their restaurants, yoga studios, retail spaces and all other aspects of commercial design.

What or who inspired you to start your own business?

Starting my own business had many challenges, but I felt that I was ready to meet those challenges. I love the independence of choosing projects that I feel I can not only offer a high amount of innovation, but also contribute to creatively. I find working with exceptional craftsmen and contractors to be very inspiring on a daily basis. I think the college(s) I attended and my diverse experience made it a natural progression for me to start my own firm. Happy clients are still the biggest inspiration of all!

 

https://www.thumbtack.com/ca/san-diego/designers/#spotlight

circa studio 8 kitchen bath & collected interiors of San Diego, CA

Awarded Best Of Houzz 2019


 

Awarded by Community of Over 40 Million Monthly Users, Annual BOH Badge Highlights Home Remodeling & Design Professionals with Top Ratings and Most Popular Home Designs


 

San Diego, January 28, 2019 – circa studio 8 kitchen bath & collected interiors of San Diego, CA has won “Best Of Customer Service” on Houzz®, the leading platform for home renovation and design. The boutique kitchen, bath, residential and light commercial firm was chosen by the more than 40 million monthly unique users that comprise the Houzz community from among more than 2.1 million active home building, remodeling and design industry professionals.


 

The Best Of Houzz badge is awarded annually, in three categories: Design, Customer Service and Photography. Design awards honor professionals whose work was the most popular among the Houzz community. Customer Service honors are based on several factors, including a pro's overall rating on Houzz and client reviews submitted in 2018. Architecture and interior design photographers whose images were most popular are recognized with the Photography award.


 

A “Best Of Houzz 2019” badge will appear on winners’ profiles as a sign of their commitment to excellence. These badges help homeowners identify popular and top-rated home professionals in every metro area on Houzz.


 

“We take pride in transforming clients’ dreams into beautiful, functional interiors. We celebrate classic luxury, diversity in style, and pieces that that stand the test of time. Circa studio 8 is honored to accept this accolade and to continue to grow with Houzz.”


 

"Best of Houzz is a true badge of honor as it is awarded by our community of homeowners, those who are hiring design, remodeling and other home improvement professionals for their projects,” said Liza Hausman, vice president of Industry Marketing for Houzz. “We are excited to celebrate the 2019 winners chosen by our community as their favorites for home design and customer experience, and to highlight those winners on the Houzz website and app."


 

Follow circa studio 8 on Houzz.


 

About Cynthia Ryan

With a 5-year BFA in Interior Design, a life spent on the United States coasts, and a deep understanding of constructive and technical building standards, Cynthia Ryan has built a reputation of style, an eye for refined craftsmanship, and great attention to her clients' needs. She prides herself on designing with the details in mind, considering finish application, scale, and quality furnishings from the get-go. Inspired by architecture and nature, her interiors marry clean and modern design with raw and natural materials, bringing the outdoors inside whenever possible. Her motto? Never a catalog page. A donation is made to various charities with each project she undertakes.


 

About Houzz

Houzz is the leading platform for home remodeling and design, providing people with everything they need to improve their homes from start to finish – online or from a mobile device. From decorating a small room to building a custom home and everything in between, Houzz connects millions of homeowners, home design enthusiasts and home improvement professionals across the country and around the world. With the largest residential design database in the world and a vibrant community empowered by technology, Houzz is the easiest way for people to find inspiration, get advice, buy products and hire the professionals they need to help turn their ideas into reality. Headquartered in Palo Alto, Calif., Houzz also has international offices in London, Berlin, Sydney, Moscow, Tel Aviv and Tokyo. Houzz is a registered trademark of Houzz Inc. worldwide. For more information, visit houzz.com.